How curiosity and appreciation catalyses imagination

The above sentence has 4 of my favourite words in it (the only two missing would be serendipity and laughter).  

That sentence could suffice as my epitaph….it sums up my life’s work.

So imagine how joyful the serendipitous discovery of a video link featuring design genius Michael Wolff– via Facebook in a post on the wall of John Hagel ( discovered via a comment by Mark Zawacki on another of John’s posts about how red wine and chocolate are scientifically endorsed brain foods in which I was tagged seeing we are all three connected via the upcoming Amplify Festival that I am producing) in which he talks about these very words as “muscles” that he can’t operate without.

Without much further digression…let’s get straight to it. Wonderful stuff.

It’s Mother’s Day in Sydney today, and I have already had a sensory wake-up in the form of the cry of my next-door neghbour’s new-born baby. I was not grumpy….just reminded of what Motherhood means. ( And kids are taking me to see the new French film, Babies, for Mother’s Day!) 

This Mother has been spending far too much time connecting dots digitally lately ( blame the above-mentioned Amplify Festival) that this video’s visual imagery and messages reminded me of how I enjoy looking at the world from the scale of walking with my own two feet and appreciating what is there in front of my eyes. I am going outside right now to enjoy in the crisp autumn air on my skin, look at the ants scurrying on the pavement in and out of cracks delivering breakfast, smell the scent of the waves breaking on Balmoral beach and enjoy the sounds of my home suburb waking up. 

Have a beautiful Sunday, wherever you are. And thank you for taking the time to share a little magic via my blog. Hopefully, I have catalysed your curiosity to take a little exploration too on this day! 

 

 

 

2 comments

  1. a beautiful share Annalie and thank you for thinking of me and sharing. You care. You are a wonderful lady and it’s a joy having you in my world. Hapi mothers day hun xc

  2. Annalie, Sunday night upliftment seeing this and reading your post on it. Do you know how wonderful it is when you find kindred spirit who feel like you do?!!! I so adore this colourful, inspirational & gorgeous video on Michael Wolff, I feel in my marrow just like him, oh to be him. Love your blog and thank you for this highlight of my week! xxx

Leave a Reply

