Zulu nicknames, Cats and Black Swans

My Zulu nickname since I was a little girl was “Madikatz”. It means “Mother of Cats”. So, its no surprise that I grew up as Director of Innovation then….I had great practice herding cats….69 of them in my lifetime- mostly foundlings and strays….just like disruptive ideas! Enjoy this video on the “Delights of herding cats” by my  my favourite convergence culture thinker, Prof Henry Jenkins of MIT. http://henryjenkins.org/2008/12/the_delights_of_herding_cats.html

Leave a Reply

